Favorite Recipes

Colton and I really got into cooking last year. It’s a fun and easy way to spend time together, because you have to eat every day, so you might as well make a date night of sorts out of it. Now I know y’all probably hate scrolling through a blogger’s life story before they get to the recipe, so I’m just going to shut up and list some of our favorite recipes. They may or may not link to other bloggers who may or may not tell their life story before the recipe, but that’s not my fault. I hope y’all enjoy these as much as we have!

Chicken gyros with homemade tzatziki sauce
The vertical cooking method did not work for us, but the end product was SO GOOD.

Shrimp Boil
Pretty easy and fairly healthy recipe that reminds me of fun, dishless meals of my childhood.

Baked Pears
Surprisingly healthy dessert option.

Potato Soup
Ok, not super healthy, but the comfort level of this one is 100%.

Crock Pot French Dip
Again, not the healthiest option, but it’s even better than McAlister’s.

Salmon Patties
There’s a lot of steps to this, but it’s so worth it.

Pork Carnitas
This is some of the best meat I’ve ever made. Mix it with some beans and rice and whatever fixings you want and you’ve got yourself a better-than-Chipotle burrito bowl.

Crack Brussels Sprouts
Y’all I grew up hating brussels sprouts without even trying them. They have negative connotations in the media! This recipe will change and then blow your mind.

Thai Pineapple Fried Rice
Ok, I didn’t serve it in the pineapple, and I definitely added chicken, but it’s delicious!

Chicken Tikka Masala
I started making this before I got an Instant Pot, just in a pot on the stove. It takes longer for the chicken to cook, but it is still so yummy.

Crockpot Lasagna
I’m not a big cheese person, but I’ll eat this lasagna over and over.

Honey Mustard Chicken and Veggies
We love this one so much, we make it at least once a month.

Gingerbread Guinness Cupcakes
I made these for Christmas and, seriously, they are the best things I’ve ever baked. Best cupcake that has ever graced my mouth. I would eat them every day and I’m not really a sweets person. 

Let me know what some of your favorite recipes are!


I am trying to build up a platform for my upcoming book, and I would greatly appreciate your support. If you like what you read, share it with your friends. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @kdsubcreations. Subscribe to my email list to receive monthly emails including blog highlights, book recommendations, and updates on my writing projects. Thank you so much for coming on this journey with me.

Tags:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started